Cricket World Cup 2023, Schedule, Stadiums, Host, Teams

Cricket World Cup 2023, Schedule, Stadiums, Host, Teams

The year 2023 is going to be very interesting for cricket fans because in 2023 cricket lovers will get a chance to watch their favorite cricketers and favorite tournament. The World Cup of Cricket is going to be held in the same year 2023, if we talk about the World Cup of Cricket, then this trophy holds a lot of importance for the cricket world

because where the tournament is played after 4 years and in this tournament the teams of the world Due to which the desire to see the winner of this tournament remains in the heart of cricket fans, everyone wants their country’s team to win this title.

Cricket World Cup 2023, Schedule, Stadiums, Host, Teams
Cricket World Cup 2023, Schedule, Stadiums, Host, Teams

Those fans who are not able to qualify start supporting the team of some other country because this tournament happens after 4 years, so the excitement among the people is also high.

England, the land of cricket, has won only one world cup, which it won in 2019. The 2023 world cup is going to be very interesting for India, because the 2023 world cup will be held in India.

This will be the first time that India will host the World Cup completely, because when India hosted the World Cup last time, other Asian countries were also associated with them, if the teams participating in the World Cup Talking about it, the strongest eight teams are already qualified for the World Cup, but apart from these there are two teams that will have to qualify for the World Cup.

The last time India hosted the World Cup was in 2011 and they had the benefit of hosting, due to which the Indian team was able to become the world champion in 2011.

England is the current world champion team which won the 2019 world cup. The first World Cup of the cricket world took place in 1975. It was played in Australia in 1975. This World Cup was won by the West Indies team.

Australia has won the record for the most number of World Cups so far. Australia has won the World Cup five times so far. India has won the World Cup twice so far, which it won in 1983 and 2011. India was the second runner-up in 2003.

IPL 2023, Schedule, Teams, Auction, Players

Qualified Teams For 2023 World Cup







World Cup 2023 Start And End

World Cup 2023 Stadium List

Stadium City
Arun Jaitley Stadium Delhi
Eden Gardens Kolkata
Punjab Cricket Association Stadium Mohali
MA Chidambaram Stadium Chennai
Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium Nagpur
Narendra Modi Stadium Ahmedabad
Wankhede Stadium Mumbai
M. Chinnaswamy Stadium Bangalore

World Cup 2023 Host


Last 10 World Cup Winner’s Teams

Winners Against Year
India West Indies 1983
Australia England 1987
Pakistan England 1992
Sri Lanka Australia 1996
Australia Pakistan 1999
Australia India 2003
Australia Sri Lanka 2007
India Sri Lanka 2011
Australia New Zealand 2015
England New Zealand 2019

2019 World Cup Final Match






1 thought on “Cricket World Cup 2023, Schedule, Stadiums, Host, Teams”

Leave a Comment