Connect with us

Ipl cric

IPL 2024 Retained And Released Players List



IPL 2024 Retained And Released Players List

IPL 2024 Retained And Released Players List


The IPL 2024 retention process has concluded, revealing intriguing decisions by each franchise. Some teams opted for minimal changes, while others went for a significant overhaul. Let’s delve into the team-wise analysis of retained and released players, highlighting key moves and surprises.

  1. Punjab Kings:

Punjab Kings opted for stability, retaining key players like Shikhar Dhawan, Johnny Bairstow, and Kagiso Rabada. They released only five players, signaling confidence in their core squad.


  • Shikhar Dhawan

  • Johnny Bairstow

  • Kagiso Rabada

  • Sam Curran

  • Shahrukh Khan


  • Rajapaksa Mohit

  • Rathi Balte Danda

  • RajAngad Baba

  • Main Banunga

  • Veerappa Rishi Dhawan

  1. Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB):

RCB made bold decisions by releasing several big names, including Harshal Patel and overseas players like Josh Guddi and David Willey. Virat Kohli remains a crucial part of the team.


  • Virat Kohli

  • Dinesh Karthik

  • Rishabh Will Jacques

  • Rajat Patidar

  • Anuj Rawat


  • Harshal Patel

  • Josh Guddi

  • Michael Bracewell

  • David Willie

  • Wayne Parnell

  1. Delhi Capitals:

Delhi Capitals balanced their squad by retaining proven performers like David Warner, Rishabh Pant, and Akshar Patel. The release of Manish Pandey raised eyebrows, indicating a strategic shift.


  • David Warner

  • Rishabh Pant

  • Akshar Patel

  • Lalit Yadav

  • Mitchell Marsh


  • Chetan Sakariya

  • Romain Powell

  • Manish Pandey

  • Mustafizur Rahman

  • Kamlesh Nagarkoti

  1. Rajasthan Royals (RR):

RR made notable trades, acquiring Avesh Khan and releasing Joe Root. Retained players include Sanju Samson, Yashasvi Jaiswal, and Ravichandran Ashwin.


  • Sanju Samson

  • Yashasvi Jaiswal

  • Ravichandran Ashwin

  • Navdeep Saini

  • Trent Boult


  • Joe Root

  • Abdul Basit

  • Jason Holder

  • Akash Vashishtha

  • Ganga Yamuna

  1. Gujarat Titans:

Gujarat Titans pulled off a significant trade by acquiring Hardik Pandya. They retained a mix of experienced players and exciting talents.


  • Hardik Pandya

  • David Miller

  • Shubman Gill

  • Matthew Wade

  • Rashid Khan


  • Shivam Mavi

  • Urvil Patel

  • Pradeep Sangwan

  • Alzarri Joseph

  • Dasun Shanaka

  1. Mumbai Indians (MI):

MI made a strategic move by trading for Hardik Pandya and releasing Cameron Green. Their core, including Rohit Sharma and Jasprit Bumrah, remains intact.


  • Rohit Sharma

  • Suryakumar Yadav

  • Ishan Kishan

  • Jasprit Bumrah

  • Hardik Pandya


  • Jofra Archer

  • Arshad Khan

  • Chris Jordan

  • Sunil Narine

  • Cameron Green


The IPL 2024 retention process has set the stage for an exciting season. Teams have made calculated decisions to build formidable squads, and the player trades have added an extra layer of intrigue. The battle on the field promises to be intense, with each franchise aiming for glory in the upcoming tournament.

Top 10 Most Expensive Players in IPL History

Copyright © 2022 CricJaffa, Powered by