Connect with us

One day cric

India v/s New Zealand 2023



india vs new zealand

India v/s New Zealand 2023

As the World Cup is getting closer, the number of T-matches played by the Indian team is increasing. Now the Indian team has won the ODI series against Sri Lanka by three zeros and only after that India’s next match is with New Zealand. Coming on tour,

India will play three ODI series against New Zealand, after that they will also play T20 match with New Zealand. Players of Indian team are looking in good form, here Virat Kohli has scored two back to back hundreds, which J It proves that he is back in his tremendous form, while youngster Shubham Gill has proved his talent by scoring hundreds in ODIs. Shubham Gill is also running in his good form. all players are in good form

India v/s New Zealand 2023

India v/s New Zealand 2023


There will be a battle to stay at the number one position in this series. The first match of the series will be played on Wednesday, January 18 at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad.

On the other hand, if we talk about New Zealand, then New Zealand has just played its series with Pakistan, New Zealand has shown its talent by winning the new series, if we talk about New Zealand’s form, then all the players are running in good form.

Considered to be much stronger than the team, if seen from the point of view of statistics, then New Zealand and India have played against each other 113 times, in which India has so far won 55 and New Zealand has defeated India in 50 ODIs. In which seven matches were played without result and there was one match on par.

If we talk about playing at home ground, then both the teams have defeated each other 26-26 times. New Zealand has defeated India 26 times. And while India has defeated New Zealand 26 times in India

The outside is still looking strong against New Zealand because where the wick team will get the support of the home ground, most of the players of the Indian team are running in good form, due to which the Indian team is being considered as a strong contender.

Rohit Sharma will lead the team from the Indian team, both India and New Zealand will try to win the first match to keep the lead in the series, where the Indian team will want to win the three-match series by three zero,

because if the Indian team wins this series If they win the series by three zeros, then they will overtake New Zealand in the ICC rankings and the Indian team will come to the first place. By winning the series by three zeros, the Indian team will reach number one in the rankings with 114 points. comes fourth with points

If the Indian team wins the series by three zero, the points of the New Zealand team will be minus and the Indian team will come up and the New Zealand team will go to number four.

India v/s New Zealand ODI Match Schedule

18 January  1st ODI Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad
21 January  2nd ODI Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh Stadium, Raipur
24 January  3rd OD Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore

India v/s New Zealand T20 Match Schedule

27January   1st T20I  JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi
29 January  2nd T20I Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Cricket Stadium, Lucknow
1 February   3rd T20I  Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad

India Squads

ODI Squads T20 Squads
Rohit Sharma (C) Hardik Pandya (C)
Shubman Gill Shubman Gill
Ishan Kishan  R Gaikwad,
Virat Kohli Deepak Hooda,
Shreyas Iyer Rahul Tripathi
Suryakumar Yadav Suryakumar Yadav (vc)
Hardik Pandya (vc) Washington Sundar
 KS Bharat (wk) Jitesh Sharma (wk)
Shahbaz Ahmed Kuldeep Yadav
Washington Sundar Y Chahal
Shardul Thakur  Arshdeep Singh
Yuzvendra Chahal Shivam Mavi
Kuldeep Yadav Prithvi Shaw
Mohd. Siraj Mukesh Kumar
Mohd. Shami  Ishan Kishan (wk)
Umran Malik Umran Malik

New Zealand Squads

ODI Squads T20 Squads
Tom Latham (C) Mitchell Santner (C)
Finn Allen Finn Allen
Lockie Ferguson Devon Conway
Michael Bracewell Michael Bracewell
 Devon Conway Dane Cleaver
Matt Henry Mark Chapman
Adam Milne Jacob Duffy
Daryl Mitchell Lockie Ferguson
Glenn Phillips Ben Lister
Henry Nicholls Daryl Mitchell
 Mitchell Santner Michael Rippon
Henry Shipley Glenn Phillips
Ish Sodhi Ish Sodhi

Live Telecast

ODI matches will be telecasted at 1:30 pm T20 matches will be telecasted at 7:00 pm All these matches will be telecasted on Star Sports Network Live streaming of these matches can be seen on Disney + Hot Star

Rohit sharma, Biography, Age, Wife, Birthday, Height

Continue Reading
Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2022 CricJaffa, Powered by